terça-feira, 29 de setembro de 2009

7 Deadly Sins


Wrath (Latin, ira), also known as anger or "rage", may be described as inordinate and uncontrolled feelings of hatred and anger.
These feelings can manifest as vehement denial of the truth, both to others and in the form of self-denial, impatience with the procedure of law, and the desire to seek revenge outside of the workings of the justice system
(such as engaging in vigilantism)
and generally wishing to do evil or harm to others.
The transgressions born of vengeance are among the most serious, including murder, assault, and in extreme cases, genocide.
Wrath is the only sin not necessarily associated with selfishness or self-interest
(although one can of course be wrathful for selfish reasons, such as jealousy, closely related to the sin of envy).
Dante described vengeance as "love of justice perverted to revenge and spite".
In its original form, the sin of wrath also encompassed anger pointed internally rather than externally.
Thus suicide was deemed as the ultimate, albeit tragic, expression of wrath directed inwardly, a final rejection of God's gifts.


Sem comentários: